Reviews Veranda Palmar Beach

Independent reviews by Customer Alliance

Customer Alliance is an independent review provider for businesses, helping them collect authentic customer feedback. This Review Certificate bridges the trust gap between businesses and you – the customer.
 

How does the review process work?
Our questionnaire is sent to all customers; which means, every single review here was submitted by a real customer and was not manipulated.

 

What is the Customer Satisfaction Index?
The Customer Satisfaction Index offers an average rating based on all guest feedback. It shows you how happy the customers were with the business. 100% represents the highest possible score.

Our Customer Satisfaction index

83.59%

1131 reviews on 14 portals

Average rating

  • Room
    4.06
  • Location
    4.34
  • Cleanliness
    4.06
  • Service
    4.4
  • Price
    4.03

Rating criterias

  • Customer Alliance
    4.35 / 5
  • Agoda
    3.8 / 5
  • Booking.com
    3.95 / 5
  • Ctrip
    4 / 5
  • Expedia
    3.74 / 5
  • Facebook
    4.6 / 5
  • Google
    4.2 / 5
  • HolidayCheck
    4.23 / 5
  • Hotels.com
    4.1 / 5
  • Orbitz
    3.7 / 5
  • Petit Futé
    4.5 / 5
  • TopHotels.ru
    3.25 / 5
  • Travelocity
    2 / 5
  • Zoover
    4.05 / 5
  • Jamie G.

    30 years old

    Fantastic ,staff were amazing

    1 month ago

    4.2 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • Jacky F.

    40 years old

    We really enjoyed our experience ! Staff were amazing and friendly . But little things like when it rained there was no where to sit . Waiters were not keen on people sitting there ? Your fridges need upgrading in room they were not cold . Little things like your cocktails which were nice but there was no wow factor to them . No personal touch was just thrown in a glass .... food was nice but if you don’t eat fish or seafood your in trouble !!! You really need more variety for people who can’t or don’t eat fish ...:: Your pool table needs to be upgraded guys . The pool que sticks were difficult to play with . Your hotel needs to be upgraded

    1 month ago

    3.2 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • 40 years old

    Boat house and sea activities to be improved

    1 month ago

    4 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • Steve C.

    40 years old

    Guillame and his team were fantastic and were very accommodating in making good where our agent failed us.

    1 month ago

    3.2 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • David J.

    40 years old

    we were very dissapointed. we paid for an all inclusive and were told that there were 2 restaurants on site but when we arrived we were told we had to pay at the second one. At the pool, there were not enough places to sit with an umbrella, this was very uncomfortable. there was no where really to sit during the day if it was raining. my tv in my room was broken, i reported it 5 times and it was never fixed. the food was never above average the entire time we were there my kids had to eat pizzas and burgers for every meal. the kids club was terrible, there was no pro activity with the kids and they weren't flexible enough to include my kids ages into their activities. in fact my kids were bored alot of the time. we specifically chose your hotel because they said there would be a kids club. but the one provided was pathetic. We found the entire experience was so below average that it has ruined our opinion of Mauritius. i believe it is in your interest to try make this up to us. i will be reviewing the hotel on Bookings.com, Tripadvisor and Google.

    1 month ago

    2.8 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • Derek

    50 years old

    I am 57 years old, this was my best holiday ever. I will definately be back again.

    3 months ago

    5 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • 40 years old

    Very nice hotel on the beach as advertised with a fabulous view. Would recommend and return sometime. Both the room and the food quality were excellent just unfortunate we could not see the sea from our room

    3 months ago

    4.2 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • 40 years old

    Great holiday. Could improve the quality of food

    3 months ago

    4.8 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • 50 years old

    A good hotel in a lovely location. Evening entertainment appalling.

    3 months ago

    5 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price
  • Edward S.

    70 years old

    The worst hotel we have ever stayed at. Why publish a dress code for the dinner area and then ignore it so guests get scruffier all the time? Evening entertainment poor, change your DJ Steps everywhere without rails. Food poor and served lukewarm.

    3 months ago

    2.8 / 5

    • Room
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Price

Save up to 35% discount for your holidays with Veranda Resorts untill 31st Jan 2020.